The Quest for “Kim” Has Moved to Birmingham

13 thoughts on “The Quest for “Kim” Has Moved to Birmingham”

  1. I have also talked to this “Kim” in Birmingham, and her claimed best friend “Caroline” has matched me on tinder as well. She claims to be from North Carolina and attend UAB with Kim.

  2. Something to consider is that you can post pictures on tinder that you keep private for “me only” on Facebook. I know because I have a few private pictures on my Facebook abd when joining tinder they gave me the option of using them. So this person could have posted your photos on their Facebook privately so no one can see them, but chose them to use on tinder. Because of this it would be close to impossible to find them without getting more information from tinder. Not to be a downer, just wanted to let you know! Best of luck in the search and with your project!

  3. You should contact the sorority at UAB and see if they can help! They might be reluctant to admit if it’s one of their members, but surely they don’t want to allow her to keep doing this. Can’t hurt either way! It also might help narrow down whether or not she lied about being a student at UAB.

    1. I had the same thought and contacted their chapter president explaining the situation, but I have yet to hear back from her regarding my email. Hopefully she’ll give more details soon!

  4. Have you looked at the UAB student directory online? I’m not sure about theirs but mine listed name, major, and year, so maybe that could be helpful even if it just helps rule out part of her story?

  5. Hi Kristin! I am actually a junior at UAB. Someone in my newsfeed shared your original post about “Kim” and then I saw the link to this post. Wow! I probably know this girl if she truly is at UAB but have no clue who it could be. I was a DG for awhile and my fiancé is a TKE so we know most of the Greeks at UAB. I shared this post on my Facebook asking single UAB people on Tinder to keep an eye out. I hope you find “Kim” and get to confront her!

  6. You should contact the guys from Catfish on MTV! This would totally be something they would be interested in.

  7. Not sure if you are aware about Mr. Evan Spencer, attorney at law
    http://www.evanspenceresq.com/

    He filled a lawsuit against IAC owner of Match, Chemistry, Tinder, PeopleMedia and other saying “despite the fact that anti-scammer technology is available, Match fail to use such things as face-recognition software – which would have discovered that her pictures were being used hundreds of times.”
    http://onlinedatingsoundbarrier.blogspot.com.ar/2014/04/the-2nd-update-match-big-lawsuit-2014.html

    Perhaps you can contact him in case he could help you.

    Regards,
    Fernando Ardenghi.
    Buenos Aires.
    Argentina.
    ardenghifer AT gmail DOT com

Leave a Reply

